See More Hear More Watch More Hear More Get on iTunes
FiveThirtyEight FiveThirtyEight

31 States Now OK Marriage Rights

Thirty-one states now allow same-sex marriages, with Friday’s addition of Arizona and Alaska. Arizona’s Attorney General said appealing the court ruling would be a waste of tax money. Montana, Wyoming, Kansas, and South Carolina are currently under appellate court jurisdiction- meaning approval is soon to come.


More from